Board of Directors

Mark Zauhar – Chairman

Mark is a business owner of a Twin Cities’ manufacturing company and is the previous president of the Minnesota Trapshooting Association. Mark participates in many national trap shooting events and became a board member in 2012.

John Nelson – President

John has been with the League since its inception in 2008 and is responsible for all day-to-day operations. Previously, John worked in the advertising industry for more than 25 years.

Justin Niederman – Treasurer

Justin is the owner of multiple companies in the insurance and investment business. He participated in the Minnesota State High School Clay Target League as a high school student and is a current member of the gun club he participated at. Justin has been a board member since 2011.

Scott Danielson – Secretary

Scott is a business owner of a Twin Cities’ media company and is formerly the coach of a high school clay target team in Minnesota. He is a certified shooting sport coach and avid hunter. Scott has been a board member since 2011.

Ray C. Dillon – Director

Mr. Dillon was the President, Chief Executive Officer, and a director of Deltic Timber Corporation from July 2003 until his retirement in October 2016. He has also served as the Chairman for the Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce, and is the Territory 8 Chair-Elect for the Boy Scouts of America. Ray has been a board member since 2021.